Skip to main content

AM04-30, 2004


Scope and Contents

A compact disk containing 12 songs recorded by Dr. Will D. Campbell, who accompanied himself on the guitar. The songs are a mix of country/western, folk and blues. There are also two narratives by Dr. Campbell titled, Spoken Word. Selections included on the disk are:

1. Spoken Word

2. Birds and Children Fly Away

3. Here Comes That Rainbow Again

4. Cowboys and Daddies

5. Sing Me Back Home

6. Gospel According to Luke

7. Old Love Turned Memory

8. Bobby McGee

9. Amanda

10. Old Dogs, Children and Watermelon Wine

11. Everybody Loves a Nut

12. She Thinks I Still Care

13. Spoken Word

14. Mississippi Magic (by Will Campbell)


  • 2004


Conditions Governing Access

Noncirculating; available for research.


1 Item (CD)

Language of Materials

From the Collection: English


Will D. Campbell

  • Compact discs. Subject Source: Library of Congress Subject Headings
  • Music. Subject Source: Library of Congress Subject Headings

Repository Details

Part of the Historical Manuscripts and Photographs Repository

118 College Drive - 5148
Hattiesburg MS 39406-0001